Powered by Blogger.

A Day in My Life {Typical School Day}

Now that I'm finally back into the swing of school what better to share in today's post than a typical school day in my life. If you've read my about page {if you haven't you should go read it} then you know that I'm a sophomore in high school meaning I attend full time school 5 days a week. This might seem boring but I know I enjoy seeing what people do daily and I figured y'all would too. If y'all like this post let me know and I'll do a weekend in my life post soon!

 
 
6:30am: I typically wake up around 6:30 because that gives me around an hour to get ready before heading out the door.
 
6:40-7:25am: This is the time frame where I eat breakfast, straighten my hair, do my makeup and choose what I'm going to wear that day.
 
7:30am: After grabbing my lunch and bag I'll either wait for my ride to pick me up or if I'm driving that day I will go and pick up my neighbor and off to school we go.
 
8:05-3:05pm: Yep, that's a school day for ya.
 
3:30-4:15pm: I tend to get home around 3:30 and when I do I'll usually take my outfit pictures if I'm going to posting it and then I change into sweatpants and a t-shirt before heading back downstairs to the kitchen to make myself a snack. I'm usually, ok always, hunger when I get home because I have 1st block lunch which means I'm eating lunch at 10:45am. While I'm eating I like to scroll through Instagram, Twitter & Pinterest.
 
4:30-6:00pm: Ah, the dreaded homework time. I'm thankful enough to have study hall last period so very rarely do I have a lot of homework but when I do it's usually a paper or presentation that needs edited or worked on.
 
6:00-6:30pm: Dinner time. Most nights my mom will cook but some nights we all just make our own dinner.
 
6:30-7:00pm: Write, edit, and post that day's blog post. Sometimes if I don't have time I'll post a pre-written post but most nights I have time to write a post from scratch.
 
 
7:00-7:30pm: It's finally time to shower and put my pajamas on and this one my favorite parts of the day. I would live in pajamas if I could.
 
7:30-9:30pm: This time frame differs each and every night but most nights this is when I'll watch TV, check social media and play with the dog.
 
~9:30pm: I usually call it a night around 9:30 because this allows me around 9 hours of sleep before having to wake up and repeat this routine again.
 
 
Let me know if you enjoyed this post in the comment or on social media!
 
xoxo,

 

No comments